top of page

One year to go!

Note the date, March 13th 2018.

By the end of that day next year, we will have screened our first 100 people at Varndean with another 100 to be screened the following day at Sussex Downs.

200 people between the ages of 14 and 35 screened.

Statistically, we might not find anyone with a problem, but statistics are not consistent so who knows what may be found. You don't want to find problems, but it is better to find it and treat it.

That came from 1,000+ miles of cycling and a lot of tremendously generous people. The total is still going up, and I will shortly be in touch with Varndean and Sussex Downs to see how we can start raising the profile of what is coming and maybe look at joint fund raising as it would be good to keep the total moving upwards, a third day is not out of the question.

One idea I have that I want to explore needs local (or even internationally famous) artists. If anyone can get me artists who would be willing to undertake a small commission for charity (in other words for free), let me know. I need about 14 - 16 of them.

And whilst I do not propose tapping the same well again, I am sort of vaguely wondering about, possibly, if there is a need to complete a circle and ride back down the country. Not sure when and how, but it is nagging away. It really is not downhill, anyone who says so has to pay £5, into the prevailing wind with Cornwall at the end...has it got to be done? Not sure. Anyone want to join me?

RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page