top of page

Sometimes you just need to do it

Today I did not feel like going out for a ride.

It was windy. It was mostly cloudy. I had been walking miles yesterday, less today. Up early all week and at the weekend. The guys this morning hadn't had the most fun. It was windy, might have already mentioned that one.

But it was one of those days when you felt so much better once you got started. Only did 25 miles, but it wasn't cold, it was windy, I was right on that one, so one way was REALLY easy, the other pretty hard, but it still felt good to be out turning the wheels.

Didn't see many other people out this afternoon, maybe they had been out in the morning, or maybe they were doing what I had thought I had wanted to do, but actually didn't.

Now it's evening, and have eaten, had a beer and sit down and can still feel that gentle well being feeling from having pushed it a bit this afternoon. I would miss that, in fact I do when I am working away and not able to get out. 51 rides so far this year, 78 days, so not done too badly. In fact, despite some windy and cold weather, bike issues, work getting in the way, I do like this cycling game. Maybe I will have to learn more about bikes at some stage....

I have learnt enough to know that this picture from the Members Meeting at Goodwood this morning shows a very ambitious cyclist if they are going to keep up with the motor cycles alongside.

RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page