top of page

Some people get a mojo, I got my bike back

My poor old bike. It's got to that time where a few bits have all worn out at the same time. Probably something to do with last year.

Over the last 5 months, I think it has spent about 4 at the bike shop, where various bits have been rebuilt, fixed, changed and now most of it is probably new again!

Picked it up today and rode it back from the shop. I had to remind myself of how to change gear on this old bike as opposed to the newer bike I have been riding recently, but after a while it sort of happened more naturally.

Hard to believe it is 12 months now from when the training really was ramping up. In March last year, 800 miles and it was to be over 1,000 in April. Big miles for me. Still doing quite a few, but will be 500 miles behind where I was last year by the end of Easter.

My turn to watch a few others this year it seems. Couple of old friends from SThree doing bike rides in Ibiza or the Great North Run for charities, will share their links later on.

Today, was just a few miles back home from the shop. Nice little ride.

Did like the sign outside the farm shop, Jenni spotted this the other day. Feed 'em up, sell 'em off.

RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page